Ohio County Schools Ohio County Schools Ohio County Schools
Quick Links
District Reading Activity
Asset of the Month

Asset 6            

PARENT INVOLVEMENT IN SCHOOLING

     Parent(s) are actively involved in
helping young person succeed in school



Mission Statement

Southern Elementary School is dedicated to serving our community by preparing the leaders of tomorrow today.

Vision:

Our vision is to be a place where students want to learn and are motivated to grow and achieve personal success, a place where children are taught to be thinkers and are encouraged to dream big.

3-year Goals:

  1. Students and staff show individual growth to achieve and overall ranking of Distinguished. 
  2. Provide appropriate technology for innovative learning opportunities.
  3. Implement extra-curricular programs, college and career readiness activities, and related arts performances to promote physical and emotional wellness.

 

Goal Deadline: May 2016

  • PD Day @All Schools Friday, 10/3/2014 - 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Fall Break @All Schools 10/6/2014 - 10/10/2014 - 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Board Meeting @Ohio County Board of Education Thursday, 10/23/2014 - 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Election Day @All Schools Tuesday, 11/4/2014 - 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Board Meeting @Ohio County Board of Education Thursday, 11/20/2014 - 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Thanksgiving Break @All Schools 11/26/2014 - 11/28/2014 - 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Board Meeting @Ohio County Board of Education Thursday, 12/18/2014 - 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Christmas Break @All Schools 12/22/2014 - 1/2/2015 - 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • 1st Day Back for Students @All Schools Monday, 1/5/2015 - 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Board Meeting @Ohio County Board of Education Thursday, 1/15/2015 - 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day @All Schools Monday, 1/19/2015 - 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Presidents Day @All Schools Monday, 2/16/2015 - 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Board Meeting @Ohio County Board of Education Thursday, 2/19/2015 - 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Work Day (No School) @All Schools Friday, 3/13/2015 - 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Board Meeting @Ohio County Board of Education Thursday, 3/26/2015 - 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Spring Break @All Schools 4/3/2015 - 4/10/2015 - 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Board Meeting @Ohio County Board of Education Thursday, 4/23/2015 - 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Last Day for Students @All Schools Friday, 5/15/2015 - 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Closing Day @All Schools Monday, 5/18/2015 - 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  • Board Meeting @Ohio County Board of Education Thursday, 5/21/2015 - 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Board Meeting @Ohio County Board of Education Thursday, 6/25/2015 - 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
<<September 2014>>
SMTWTFS
31123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
2829301234
567891011

Southern Elementary School
3836 U.S. Hwy. 231 S.
Beaver Dam, KY 42320
Phone: (270) 274-3462
Fax: (270) 274-4420